#7 Nov. 2, 1981 ©

(I  think this was a song but it’s really bad)

image

Me and my jigsaw puzzle are staying home
Wondering why nobody ever stops or phones
But I am happy every day 
Because I know you will come my way
It takes time
Baby
It takes time
For our parallel lines to cross

Sure
There are times when I’m sleeping
And my heart starts to weeping
Because I am lonely for someone
To come and give me some love
But that’s alright
You see I’m happy every day
Because I know you will come my way
It takes time
Baby
It takes time
For our parallel lines to cross

You and your jigsaw puzzle are staying at home
Wondering why nobody ever stops or phones
But you are happy every day
Because you know I will come your way
It takes time
Baby
It takes time
For our parallel lines to cross
And when they do we will be so happy
It takes time
Baby
It takes time

I’m checking out the jigsaw puzzles
Down at the local toy store
And there you are
Out there
On the floor

Us and our jigsaw puzzles will be staying home
Wondering why nobody ever leaves us alone
And we will be happy everyday
Because we found each others way
It takes time
Baby
It takes time
For our parallel lines to cross
(And they will)

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

