{#29} “Those RED SOCKS” Feb. 24, 2015 ©

image

We talked for hours
About all the things we would do with those
RED SOCKS
Do you even remember?
I am so sorry
I was just too darn tired
But, Baby
I have not forgotten
When I saw you wearing those
RED SOCKS
My heart skipped quite a few beats
I can still see you wearing them 
As if it were only yesterday
The memories of those
RED SOCKS
~sigh~
I want to create new memories with those
RED SOCKS
I am going to buy a pair of
RED SOCKS
To carry with me
Just in case
Of an accidental meeting
A second chance
To do all the things that we talked about with those 
RED SOCKS

-vicki-

(#3 of the “Love Him” series)

Leave a Reply

