{17} “Someone” Jan. 25, 2015 ©

image

You are a “Someone”
You brag about being “Rich and Famous”
So,
I guess when you’re “Rich and Famous”
You expect people to send you cards and gifts
You brag about all the good deeds that you do
Do you ever think about me?
Who do I have
To send me cards and gifts?
Nobody
I’ve sent you boxes full of treasures
I didn’t expect anything in return
And I didn’t get anything
Except,
A thank you
Which is fine
But,
Then you brag about all the good deeds that you do
Did you ever think that I have nobody?
I want to be “Rich and Famous”
Then maybe someday
Somebody will send me a gift
I really don’t need to be “Rich and Famous”
I just wish
“Someone”
Would think of me
~sigh~

-vicki-

*…….The brag….

We’re Gonna Be Rich
copyright 1996 Vince Vance

I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich
Be a star and drive a gold-plated car
I’m gonna be known with tourists outside my home
I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich

Nothin’s gonna stop me; I’ll win the lottery
If that don’t work I’ll invest in Chinese pottery
I’ll start a new chain letter; I’ll be a movie star
Party with the president and have 10 bodyguards

I’ll take a plane to Vegas; put a dollar in the slot
The bells will all be ringin’
When I hit the big jackpot
I dig for buried treasure; sell ice to Eskimoes
Find diamonds in my backyard
And watch my money tree grow

I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich
Be a star and drive a gold-plated car
I’m gonna be known with tourists outside my home
I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich

I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich
Be a star and drive a gold-plated car
I’m gonna be known with tourists outside my home
I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich

I’ll record an album; it’ll go to Number One
You’ll see me on the talk shows havin’ lotsa fun
I’ll have me so much money, but I gotta start today
‘Cause today is when tomorrow becomes yesterday

So tighten up your seatbeat ‘cuz we are gonna fly
The road up to Fat City is quite a bumpy ride
If you wanna make it, you can never quit
‘Cuz when you’re rich and famous
You don’t take no… uh, buses anymore.

I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich
Be a star and drive a gold-plated car
I’m gonna be known with tourists outside my home
I’m gonna be rich; I’m gonna be famous and rich

Money money money money money money money money
Money money money money money money money money MONEY

I’ll take opera lessons… AHHHHHHH!

We’re gonna be rich; we’re gonna be famous and rich
image

Leave a Reply

