{#27} “Can I Wash Your Hair?” Feb. 22, 2015 ©

image

He has the most beautiful hair
That wonderful trademark hair
Who would have thought
That when I asked him a question 
He would answer with a “Yes”
He really said “Yes”
“Yes” to letting me
ME… ME… ME
Wash his hair
My hands
Were in his hair
Touching
Lathering
Yes, I
Was washing
His beautiful trademark hair
But it wasn’t just his hair
This is a man that I admire
A man that I love
And I was washing his hair
I was touching him
Oh why
Do these cherished moments 
Go by so quickly
Please
I want to touch him again
Talk to him
And ask him yet again
“Can I Wash Your Hair?”

-vicki-

(#1 of the “Love Him” series)

Leave a Reply

