“ROSES AND WEEDS” poetry challenge 2-2-2015

The first to reply was: Tiffany Rene….

image

I woke up this morning
With the sun bursting through the window
A glimmer shows
Your empty side of the bed
You, me, and kids in time
The perfect house
I’ll be the perfect wife
No roses
But weeds is now my life

-tiffany rene-

Second: Mark Gibbons Jr.
image

“I got roses in my left hand
I got weeds in my right,
I got one for the daytime
Got one thats for the night,
One that won’t let me be-
one that won’t let me see:
Oh I don’t know which is which
Lord I dunno which which

I got one that lifts me up
I got one that lifts me down
One that gets me high
Another that’s a clown
Oh I don’t know
Love I don’t know which is which
Which is which for you and me

I got rose in my left hand
I got weed upon right
I tend to give one in the daytime
I tend to smoke one in the night
Oh lord I don’t know
I don’t know which is which”

-mark gibbons jr-

Third: WENDRIKA THORPE
image

roses and weeds
thorns and sneezes
blood and snot
are you gonna run first
come close
come hither

-wendrika thorpe-

4th: SANDY SERGE
image

Roses & Weeds
On trouble they’ll feed
But lastly no speed
Dating for me

The roses my head
On his love I fed
And through barbed wire was led
Endlessly

-sandy serge-

Leave a Reply

