#2 unknown date pre 1980 ©

image

#2
Once I was free and running wild
But now that can not be
One day daddy lost his job
He started drinking, and became a slob
We were poor, weak, and living in a dump
But life was mild in our hunk of junk
I remember the day
They came and took us kids away
Locked us up
But when I did get out
I told others about our dismay
How I was once free and running wild
They did not believe me
They said no one can ever
Run free

-vicki-

Wish I would have saved my earlier writings….Only have a few

Leave a Reply

