“Little Girl Lost” Jan. 4, 2001 ©

image

They say she was a little girl lost
The man left her more lonely
Than she had ever been in her whole life
Why did these things always to her
Life was rolling along
Not too great
But better than this
Then he entered her life
When she fell
She fell hard
Hard in love
Love had never happened to her before
Why now
Her love runs too deep to handle a let down
This man could destroy her in a minute
It was a time bomb waiting to happen
When it did
The explosion was horrendous 

I also cried for her

Maybe I should explain something
I talk about her as a second person
But she was never a second person in my life
My life
Huh
You see
I am her
I am the one
The Little Girl Lost

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

