{#8} “BLISS DISTANCE” #1 of a series Jan. 11, 2015 ©

image

Watching football
At the local Chili’s 
During my lunch break
Thank goodness it is close
It’s a “BLISS DISTANCE”
Had to hurry
Free chips and sports 
Crunch go the chips
Carrying the football
Crunch go the men
Ouch
It’s a “BLISS DISTANCE”
Run Baby Run
Touchdown 
Oh No
My lunch break is over
Run Baby Run
I gotta run
My feet are now dancing
To a
“BLISS DISTANCE” dash

-vicki-

Cowboys…What happened? You lost. You were winning when I left Chili’s. I guess you just needed me there watching! The girl sitting next to me was a Cowboys fan too. We were the only ones in a bar full of….Green Bay Packer Fan. She needed me. The Cowboys needed me. Home Depot needed me more   ~sigh~

Leave a Reply

