#20 “Twinkle Twinkle My Baby” Dec. 21, 1981 {song} ©

image

Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Because I love you
Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
You make me feel so good inside
Your words are so sincere
What you’re saying I can hear
But you can’t fight it
So don’t try and hide it
And I still love you

Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Because I need your song
Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
You’re the one I dream of all night long
Birds of a feather,
Flock together
But I still stand alone 
So please me like I belong
And I really do need your song

Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Because I am not to clear
Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
I wasn’t meant for living here
So sing one last song for me
Then I can slip off to eternity 
With my last words
I will whisper 
That I love you

Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Like there is nothing wrong
Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Because I need your song
Twinkle, Twinkle my baby
Because I haven’t long
You’re a magic writer
So shine ever brighter
Twinkle, Twinkle forever
My baby

-vicki-

This is to be sung as a rockin’ lullaby.
My one real attempt to write a song. Sadly, I can’t even sing it anymore the way I wanted it to sound. To this day I still love this song and it makes me cry.
♡Twinkle, Twinkle My Baby♡

Leave a Reply

