“Loving You Has Been My Pleasure” #8 Sept. 6, 2004 ©

image

She is the greatest person
Inviting me into her life
Making me her friend
Some say
It’s just the music that brought us together
But it’s more than that
She is teaching me things
Like how to say
“I love you”
I grew up in a family that never said
“I love you”
She loves me as a person
And as a friend
She tells me she loves me
How do I respond?
I am proud to say that
I love her too
As a person
And as my friend
Thank you!
And to all the people
That I should have said this to and never did
“I love you”
I am sorry that I didn’t know how to tell you in person

-vicki-

Inspired by Tammy Janichek♡  and the Grimm family♡.
“Loving You Has Been My Pleasure” is also the title of a book I started writing 2004.

Leave a Reply

