“Wish I never Met You?” Sept. 20, 2014 ©

image

I could say
That I wish
I never met you
That would be a blatant lie
I sure can’t figure out why
A higher power
Had to pull us together
Maybe,
It was all just my bad Karma
Making me hurt
Making me hurt
Making me hurt
I could say
That I wish
I never met you
Then I would have never felt
All of this excruciating pain
That rips through my soul
Not letting me breath
Not letting me live
Death
If I had not met you
My life still would have been miserable 
But,
Not this physical shredding of my heart
Sucking all the life out of me
I could say
That I wish
I never met you
But,
I am glad that I did

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

