“Fool That I Am” Nov. 16, 2014 ©

image

Fool that I am
I don’t have enough emotion 
In my soul
To convey
My feelings
In their truest form
I am a shallow person
That has never loved
So I have no idea
What this is
That I am feeling
Am I the only one?
Fool that I am
I thought this might end
But, for me
With your kindness
It grew so much deeper
Who am I to be the dreamer
No one
And no one
Will ever be able to fill this void
That is encased in my heart
This space
Can only be filled
By you

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

