” DO NOT DO IT” Sept. 13, 2014 ©

image

I told myself, “Don’t do it!”
DO NOT DO IT
I could not help it
I let it happen
Knowing full well
The consequences 
I owe myself an apology 
I only hurt myself
DO NOT DO IT
It was just a game
That I got lost inside of
Stupid girl
DO NOT DO IT
Can I find myself?
Or find myself a way out?
The only thing that makes me happy
Is going back into the game
DO NOT DO IT
It is only in my head
DO NOT DO IT
But I make “ME” happy this way
No…..No not really
Who am I trying to kid
I know the consequences 
And the internal price that I am paying
I just can’t help it

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

