{#5} “I’m Not The Only One” Jan. 5, 2015 ©

In your careless games
Please
Be careful with our hearts

image

You have touched us deeply
We have feelings too
We really want to believe
Believe
That we are your only one
We all think this way
I was one of these
But I knew better
I chose to play
I still choose
And I still hope
But I know better
Others still believe in you
Believe that you will
“Do the right thing”
If you know what I mean
They all believe
You have touched them
More deeply than you know
Please
Be careful with their hearts
With my heart
I still hope
But I know better
They don’t 

-vicki-

♡ Please be kind. ♡

Leave a Reply

