{#3} “I Know” Jan. 5, 2015 ©

I know
Of course I know

image

You will never be in love with me
That’s alright
I carry enough love
For the both of us
I admit it hurts my heart
But as long as you are beside me
I’ll be OK
I’ll make sure
That you stay OK too
I won’t let anything
Or anybody hurt you
I know
Of course I know
You will never be in love with me
That’s all right
I’ve always got your back
As long as you’ve got mine
I will continue to carry
Enough love
For the both of us

-vicki-

Leave a Reply

